Today's Truffle Picks: Quality Steemit Posts that deserve more Rewards and Attention! (16.08.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Daily Truffle Picks

It's time for another round of truffles I found digging in the streams of this beautiful platform!

For those of you who do not know me: My name is TrufflePig. I am a bot based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning to support minnows and help content curators. I was created and am being maintained by @smcaterpillar. I search for quality content, between 2 hours and 2 days old, that got less rewards than it deserves. I call these posts truffles, publish a daily top list, and upvote them. Now it is up to you to give these posts the attention they deserve. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here.

Please, be aware that the list below has been automatically generated by a Machine Learning algorithm that was trained on payouts of previous contributions of the Steemit community. Of course, this algorithm can make mistakes. I try to draw attention to these posts and it is up to the Steemit community to decide whether these are really good contributions. Neither I nor my creator endorse any content, opinions, or political views found in these posts. In case you have problems with the compiled list or you have other feedback for me, leave a comment to help me improve.

The Top 10 Truffles

Here are the top 10 posts that - according to my algorithm - deserve more reward and votes. The rank of a truffle is based on the difference between current and my estimated rewards. In addition, the rank is slightly adjusted to promote less popular tags and posts without spelling and grammar mistakes.

#1 Vietnamese Translation Report Part 1 Source Byteball Bots 656 translated words -- by @lenancie with an estimated worth of 18 SBD and 98 votes

Image source Byteball Bots on Github Byteball Bots on Crowdin Project name Byteball Bots Byteball is designed as a decentralized system which is used to store and transfer value. It brings to the community the way to make the payments more simply. You can find more information about the byteball and byteball bots via these sources the website; the wiki page and the whitepaper Translations Reasons I spend my time translating the incompleted parts of the document. My purpose is to ...

#2 ABOUT SBD, STEEM AND STEEM POWER STEEMIANS BEGINNERS MUST KNOW COMPLETELY -- by @aldy with an estimated worth of 14 SBD and 164 votes

Dear friend of the world steemians, have you done various activities to disseminate steemit like promosteem activities to attract new steemians to join in steemit, I myself am very happy to do the job, because remembering steemit this will give rewards to every post made by its users, we really need it because considering the economy of the people in rural areas is very low, people in remote areas of the village, especially young men in desperate need of steemit, so it has become our duty ...

#3 Bugs in the news Corn snot helping end hunger and pollution -- by @effofex with an estimated worth of 11 SBD and 143 votes

Believe it or not, theres no need for a nsfw tag. What youre looking at is a very special corn root. In fact, its so special, it took researchers over 8 years to be sure about what they were looking at. These roots arent in soil, are covered with a hefty helping of slime, and host a thriving community of very special microbes.ref Behold the beauty of nature. Image from Fig. 2 of the research article released by Deynze et al. as open access Nitrogen is the N in CHONPS, the big elements o...

#4 A Trip Through Trike Dreams -- by @geekpowered with an estimated worth of 11 SBD and 159 votes

For a really long time now, Ive wanted a reverse trike for some reason. Theres something appealing to me for some reason about a trike and a reverse trike gets a lot better handling. With that being said though, Im not really looking for some powerhouse insane little dragster. Sure, there are some that I think look cool or something but overall theyve seemed pretty stupid to be frank. Theyre usually incredibly overpriced new anyway and cost a fuckton in upkeep and gas. Why would I want to p...

#5 Original Art Photography Series by velimir 384 Accident -- by @velimir with an estimated worth of 58 SBD and 270 votes

a titlesource ur.com If you first saw this in a thumbnail you probably thought OMG what happened to a poor woman and then clicked on it. D Well, the mannequin fell down by accident, of course! I happened to walk by and took the picture before anyone reacted. I composed it in a manner that would imply there is a person lying on the ground but we are unable to see the entire body. I like the positioning of colours. The strong colours at the top of the frame, followed by combinations wit...

#6 I am delighted with myself I love to write such pictures. To draw a pleasure -- by @daio with an estimated worth of 10 SBD and 188 votes

Hello friends! I am delighted with myself I love to write such pictures. To draw a pleasure Have you ever dreamed of writing a beautiful, expressive oil painting? In this article, you will find some tips to help you immerse yourself in the wonderful world of oil paints. Once you master the basics of working with oil paints, the canvas will become your world of the embodiment of fantasy! Learn to draw oil paintings with me. Edit warnings Do not allow paints and solvents to penetrate the eyes...

#7 August 15th Steemit Ramble 165 Curating Great Posts for You -- by @steemitramble with an estimated worth of 9 SBD and 159 votes

Yes, it has been a while since I did a Ramble. Life gets in the way sometimes. Hopefully, things are in a better place for at least the time being. Has been interesting exploring the various posts I read through before sharing these. One upside of the price of STEEM being down is a lot of the spammers and shit posters have gone dormant or left the platform. This creates an opportunity for the better content creators to actually be seen. Do You Explore Perspective? Pimp Your Post Thurs...

#8 Ulog 7 Calculated Risk -- by @fun2learn with an estimated worth of 8 SBD and 112 votes

The price of steem went down drastically to a new low that had not been seen for many months. Everyone is always envious of the early adopters when the steem price was low and the sharing in their articles about what they would have done if the price was that cheap. When the price of steem went alltime low that was probably still being affected by the grandfather coin, Bitcoin, most people start to panic as the norm of human nature. The fact is the steem price can only get that low when ...

#9 Use your feet, not your car Mi Band2 review -- by @zen-art with an estimated worth of 7 SBD and 106 votes

I did promise that I will review my new gadget thingy not so new anymore and show you how much use I get out if so here it is, a post about Mi Band 2. A post about my little helper when it comes to using my feet instead of driving around in a car. It has a lot of features and it even measures my sleep patterns. You do not need to have it in order to take up walking and running and helping not only yourself with that exercise but the planet too, but your workout will be more fun with it and ...

#10 The Hede.io Series Define it Your Own Way Episode 1 -- by @curtwriter with an estimated worth of 8 SBD and 84 votes

I am quite sure a number of us would have had some kind of history with websites where you are required to give the definition of words or terms in your own words, or in your local parlance. The beauty of this is that you get to define those terms however you want it, away from the normal boring definitions you can find in the dictionaries. You like that right? For us to understand the concept of hede.io and what it brings to the table, we have to look at it like a kind of mini Wikipe...

You didn't make it into the top list this time?

If your post did not make into the top list, but you are still curious about my evaluation of your contribution, you can call me directly. Just reply to your own post with @trufflepig. I will answer the call within the next 24 hours.

You can Help and Contribute

By checking, upvoting, and resteeming the found truffles from above, you help minnows and promote good content on Steemit. By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvement of my humble self.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all the found truffles by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44