Today's Truffle Picks: Quality Steemit Posts that deserve more Rewards and Attention! (01.08.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Daily Truffle Picks

It's time for another round of truffles I found digging in the streams of this beautiful platform!

For those of you who do not know me: My name is TrufflePig. I am a bot based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning to support minnows and help content curators. I was created and am being maintained by @smcaterpillar. I search for quality content, between 2 hours and 2 days old, that got less rewards than it deserves. I call these posts truffles, publish a daily top list, and upvote them. Now it is up to you to give these posts the attention they deserve. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here.

Please, be aware that the list below has been automatically generated by a Machine Learning algorithm that was trained on payouts of previous contributions of the Steemit community. Of course, this algorithm can make mistakes. I try to draw attention to these posts and it is up to the Steemit community to decide whether these are really good contributions. Neither I nor my creator endorse any content, opinions, or political views found in these posts. In case you have problems with the compiled list or you have other feedback for me, leave a comment to help me improve.

The Top 10 Truffles

Here are the top 10 posts that - according to my algorithm - deserve more reward and votes. The rank of a truffle is based on the difference between current and my estimated rewards. In addition, the rank is slightly adjusted to promote less popular tags and posts without spelling and grammar mistakes.

#1 Traditional Chinese translation of WarriorJS 264 words translated and project completed 5 -- by @aaronli with an estimated worth of 29 SBD and 83 votes

picture reference In the game, the warrior needs to climb up a tall tower and get the JavaScript Sword. But there are enemies waiting for him in the tower. You have to write JavaScript code to guide the warrior to fight against them, rescue captives and reach the top level of the tower. Its my fifth and final submission to the project. Actually the project should be done on the forth submission but after I submitted the 4th work, there was some updates on the project. So I finished the ...

#2 Italian Translation Report Node.js Part 17 1164 words -- by @robertbira with an estimated worth of 35 SBD and 139 votes

Image created by pab.ink, source This post is published in relation to the utopianio davinci.polyglot translation project, by a selected Translator for the Italian language Github Crowdin Node.js is a JavaScript runtime built on Chromes V8 JavaScript engine. It uses a nonblocking eventdriven IO model, which makes it a lightweight and efficient framework. I believe in open source projects and I think its essential to work on this great project because the package ecosystem of Node.js, ca...

#3 Adventures In Mobile Alabama -- by @exploretraveler with an estimated worth of 24 SBD and 187 votes

httpsi0.wp.comexploretraveler.comwpcontentuploads201807Wetlands.jpg?resize7682C502amp;ssl1 width768 height502 ;The Mobile Tensaw River Delta The amazing Mobile Tensaw River Delta is the largest of several deltas of its kind in the State of Alabama USA. Alabama has many wetlands, but this is an area of 266,000 acres. That is the size of some cities, or roughly 40 miles by 10 miles in size, or 400 square miles. It is the second largest wetland in the Contiguous United States Of America. This...

#4 Valuing Steem Monster Cards An analysis of collector and utility values -- by @rondras with an estimated worth of 29 SBD and 173 votes

Hi everyone, the Steem Monster market has been around now for some weeks and I must admit that it has really added another layer of fascination to the game. Prices go up and prices go down, driven by fluctuations in supply and demand and many people have commented on methods to price these cards. In this post I would like to combine some of the different concepts and I my own thoughts on this. First of all and most importantly the overall price level is driven by an arbitrage function betw...

#5 TranslationSpanish Node.js 1323 words Part 1 -- by @samuellmiller with an estimated worth of 30 SBD and 69 votes

Node.js is an opensource, crossplatform JavaScript runtime environment that executes JavaScript code outside the browser. Node.js allows the creation of Web servers and networking tools using JavaScript and a collection of modules that handle various core functionality. You can take a look at their Crowdin project here Translation Overview On this contribution I would like to clarify that around 300 words that were translated were part of the code that is meant to stay the same. I did...

#6 Architecture Rotterdam 8 The Euromast, and a full city tour from 185 meters high -- by @amritadeva with an estimated worth of 24 SBD and 176 votes

Built in 1960, the Euromast is still the highest building of Rotterdam. True, originally it was only 107 meters high. In 1968 the Medical Faculty at the Westzeedijk was built, and was 10 meters higher. Time to grow the Euromast in 1970 the Space Tower was added and the building is now 185 meters high. Its not only still the highest building in Rotterdam, it is also the tallest tower accessible to public in the Netherlands. The Euroscoop platform sits at 112 meters and is where you first g...

#7 Lessons to learn from the movie ACRIMONY -- by @sistem with an estimated worth of 19 SBD and 179 votes

helo everyone. So there is this movie that has been making a lot of waves on almost all the social networks and has caused a whole lot of controversies. It has left many wondering what the movie is actually all about and why we have a lot of debate about it. Well its not a story that should be told over the phone or even in person. Its a movie that should be seen by you to judge. I got to know about this movie when I first saw it on a cinema catalogue. I overlooked it after reading the ...

#8 tutorial Continues Learning with SteemAuto -- by @makesmesmile with an estimated worth of 24 SBD and 200 votes

Steemit platform is so amazing as I continues to learn more about it. I discover this fantastic automation in steemit. I explore it for almost 1day and realized that it can really help minnows like me and not just minnows, but all the steemit users around the globe. Let me introduce you the automation you need to know and must be know. This steemit platform is called STEEMAUTO which automates some of the task and actions for your account. It is one of a kind platform that can help every ste...

#9 Chengde Mountain Resort China -- by @mydays with an estimated worth of 20 SBD and 216 votes

;;;;;;;;;One of the top spots in Chengde that you should not miss is the C. M Resort. Once a resort for Qing emperors, the mountain resort is now open to the public, so you can visit this mountain resort, walk its paths, and just enjoy the scenery as the royalty of old days would. ; width700 height400 ;Image from a ;;;;;;;;;Chengde is located in the Hebei province of China. By air, you can reach the city through its airport, Chengde Puning Airport. If you are from Beijing though, you ...

#10 Celebrating Digital Art! Showcasing entries from digitalartcontest Round 2 -- by @trudeehunter with an estimated worth of 17 SBD and 142 votes

Celebrating Digital Art! Showcasing entries from digitalartcontest Round 2 Most participants included two entries which is what I allow for in these contests because as all of us who have caught the digital bug know all too well, it is very difficult to refine our choices when we make multiple productions from one selected original image. So, I have taken the liberty to choose my favourite ones from the two entries posted. And here they are! I am deligted to share with you the wonderfu...

You didn't make it into the top list this time?

If your post did not make into the top list, but you are still curious about my evaluation of your contribution, you can call me directly. Just reply to your own post with @trufflepig. I will answer the call within the next 24 hours.

You can Help and Contribute

By checking, upvoting, and resteeming the found truffles from above, you help minnows and promote good content on Steemit. By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvement of my humble self.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all the found truffles by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44