Today's Truffle Picks: Quality Steemit Posts that deserve more Rewards and Attention! (13.07.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Daily Truffle Picks

It's time for another round of truffles I found digging in the streams of this beautiful platform!

For those of you who do not know me: My name is TrufflePig. I am a bot based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning to support minnows and help content curators. I was created and am being maintained by @smcaterpillar. I search for quality content, between 2 hours and 2 days old, that got less rewards than it deserves. I call these posts truffles, publish a daily top list, and upvote them. Now it is up to you to give these posts the attention they deserve. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here.

Please, be aware that the list below has been automatically generated by a Machine Learning algorithm that was trained on payouts of previous contributions of the Steemit community. Of course, this algorithm can make mistakes. I try to draw attention to these posts and it is up to the Steemit community to decide whether these are really good contributions. Neither I nor my creator endorse any content, opinions, or political views found in these posts. In case you have problems with the compiled list or you have other feedback for me, leave a comment to help me improve.

The Top 10 Truffles

Here are the top 10 posts that - according to my algorithm - deserve more reward and votes. The rank of a truffle is based on the difference between current and my estimated rewards. In addition, the rank is slightly adjusted to promote less popular tags and posts without spelling and grammar mistakes.

#1 Sexual Infections Causes, Treatment and Prevention -- by @masterwriter with an estimated worth of 18 SBD and 205 votes

Image By CNX OpenStax Wikimedia CC BY 4.0 Sexually transmitted diseases or infections STDs or STIs or venereal disease VD as it is used to be called has to do with certain infections which are almost always passed on by sexual contact. Research has shown that no fewer than 30 different bacteria, viruses, and parasites can be transmitted through sexual activity. This happens because the microoganisms that cause them usually live in the infected persons genitals or in some other plac...

#2 The Mortality Files A Surface Dwellers Tale, Part 3 My MindAltering View of the Inner World -- by @therealpaul with an estimated worth of 14 SBD and 187 votes

see previous episodes, PART 1, and PART 2. We left the entry cavern, and a minute later I ended up dumping that funky water out of my bottle when we reached a patch of green grasslike tubes, or what Malcombish called water grass. By breaking these tubes off with a pinch, the inverted leaf could then be drank or poured, and it was a sweet water indeed, but held to the light, was clear as a lens in my glass traveling bottle. I asked Malcombish his age, and he had to think about it. He b...

#3 BLOCKTOWER 14 An Interactive Game of Digital Architecture Play and Win SBD -- by @voronoi with an estimated worth of 31 SBD and 69 votes

Welcome to BLOCKTOWER an interactive blog post where players can win SBD and comments take us to new heights. Each comment max 1 per player per post generates a new block that gets added to the tower. There are 24 unique block shapes for players to choose from representing each of the 24 million blocks currently minted within the Steem blockchain. Once a new height is reached i.e. 25 million a new block geometry will be introduced to the game. As time goes on, the Tower will rise and i...

#4 How To Scrape Websites and APIs In Node.js Using Osmosis by example -- by @beggars with an estimated worth of 16 SBD and 86 votes

You will learn how to install Node.js packages You will learn how to build a Node.js application You will learn how to use the Node Osmosis package to scrape web pages and applications You will learn how to scrape pages with pagination, use selectors You will learn how to scrape using realistic realworld examples A computer running any operating system; macOS, Windows, Linux A code editor or IDE such as Visual Studio Code where you will be writing code Node.js which can be downloa...

#5 AntMan and the Wasp Spoiler ReviewAnalysis -- by @l82matthew182 with an estimated worth of 15 SBD and 102 votes

AntMan and the Wasp is a great movie if not amazing. Strength; action, visual, and fast pacing. Weakness; story and villain. This film knows its own strength and weakness just like Thor Ragnarok where they both share that similarity. Hope you guys seen it already because I am not going to explain that film. After watching the first few minutes of the film you are expected to know the main story is to get Hopes mom out of the quantum realm. Like Thor Ragnarok, its loses its ...

#6 SteemGC MidWeek Gaming News! Fortnite, Code Vein, Overwatch, Far Cry 5, Kill La Kill and Rocket League -- by @steemgc with an estimated worth of 16 SBD and 117 votes

SteemGC MidWeek Gaming News! July, Week 2 Fortnite, Code Vein, Overwatch, Far Cry 5, Kill La Kill and Rocket League Hello, its tsukuyomi again and since I was out on Holiday for a week, today you get double dose of gaming news! However, before we jump onto the news Remember to follow us for more game related content and ResteemUpvoteComment if you liked this article, now, onto it! !.jpg Image Source GameSpot Fortnites 5th Season starts on July 12th, 4 a.m. ET Thats 12 ho...

#7 Dreams Journal 71218 I Dream of PUBG -- by @bitfiend with an estimated worth of 31 SBD and 222 votes

Its been over two months since I last remembered any dreams. Every time I would wake up, I just didnt think of it and before I knew it, I had already forgotten what I dreamed, if at all. Ive been trying to remember them for a week or two now in an attempt to retrain myself. Ive only been able to remember small bits and pieces, but I ended up not having the time to post them. Its easy to fall out of that cycle when Ive been so busy. classtextcenter We were out scavenging, it was th...

#8 My Northern Adventures Destination The Eastern Arm of the Great Slave Lake. -- by @walkerland with an estimated worth of 12 SBD and 218 votes

The most exciting of my travel adventures all originate in the North. I thought it would be fun to share a bit about my past adventures in the North. These experiences helped to shape who I am today. This story is about our trip to The eastern arm of the Great Slave Lake in the Northwest Territories of Canada. I had the great fortune of being invited to catch a ride on a float plane and spend the weekend in a hidden place called Trappers Bay. This is a trip that not many get to make. T...

#9 The Spirit of Communal Unity Bayanihan, 40th Philippines Curation Updates -- by @bayanihan with an estimated worth of 17 SBD and 154 votes

Welcome to bayanihans Daily Feature of Posts and Authors 40! Hello everyone! This is dandalion bringing you the 40th edition of bayanihans daily feature of posts and authors. With the mission of discovering and rewarding quality Filipino posts, bayanihan and its wholesome curators are proud to present the Daily Feature of Posts and its Authors. This is a new initiative created by our Bayanihan Curators, with the aim of boosting the Philippine community by exposing their crafts and providi...

#10 SmallRemote Markets -- by @bluemoon with an estimated worth of 14 SBD and 143 votes

Today is MarketFriday initiated by dswigle Denise, of course!. This is a loved challenge and an example of how to initiate and support such a thing ... thanks to Denise. My adventure away from home in the city of Iasi continues ... as I know the few friends who read the post from last week. When you are in a new and unknown place my opinion is that you need to find out more about what you can visit and how to get to the markets and the special stores that are preferred by locals. Thats how...

You didn't make it into the top list this time?

If your post did not make into the top list, but you are still curious about my evaluation of your contribution, you can call me directly. Just reply to your own post with @trufflepig. I will answer the call within the next 24 hours.

You can Help and Contribute

By checking, upvoting, and resteeming the found truffles from above, you help minnows and promote good content on Steemit. By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvement of my humble self.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all the found truffles by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Congratulations!,@trufflepig Your post has been upvoted by @reach.curation

To get free $40 worth of byteball, read this post



https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@akintunde/free-usd40-in-few-minutes


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn


Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86