You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ShadowBot Updates!

in #steemit6 years ago

@deejcharitytrust and @shadowbot - I’m thinking about leaving. Why? My work isn’t receiving upvotes, which leads me to believe that my work isn’t valued here. That is okay with me. I’ll pack up and find another home.

Maybe there is something I’m not doing that would address this problem I’m having. - scrolling through the comments, I see that others are having similar issues and you haven’t responded. 🤨🤔

Thanks.

Sort:  

Let me take a look into everything. I am sure there is nothing you are doing wrong. We are working on a better introduction for new members. Basically our anti-abuse system forces new members to give more than they get. This is by design to weed out abusers. Those who stick around with us will see their rank increase and more and more votes sent to them. This is again by design with our anti-abuse system in mind. The idea is to take from new members to force "payment" while we monitor their account. Once we determine they are not abusers they begin getting more and more up votes from other members of the community. This system ensures we are only up voting good steemians and avoiding abusers/spammers/scammers. I will make sure to get you more information asap but I hope that helps answer a little of your concern.

@shadowbot - Yes, this answer has convinced me to stick around for the time being. Thanks for getting back to me. I am glad I was patient enough to get a response. 🙏🏼

Peace

We apologize again for the late reply, we have been so busy and with our lead dev away for a week it was even more chaotic than usual. We will all be working very hard the next few weeks to get everything above and beyond what everyone could even expect! Be sure to give us any feedback/input both good and bad you have. The only way we can keep growing is through our members' feedback!

I left. I’ve found other things I believe will be more fruitful for my time and energy, and I’ll be able to control who will get my votes.

Thanks for your response and good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56589.13
ETH 3005.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16