You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So many video posts....

in #steemit7 years ago

I've been wondering about the etiquette for this. I co-run a blog and we've started promoting on Steemit.

Is it "appropriate" to write a short blurb and link to the page? It is a bit more work to transfer the coded text to Steemit than to simply link.

Would love to get community feedback on this!
Do people dislike external links from Steemit?

Sort:  

You could probably write a script to automatically reformat for you.
There is no real etiquette for this. The post was really a rant about something that annoys me. No doubt I've done it myself at some point.
As for your blog, if it were my blog I'd repost here. Otherwise a simple title announcing the post and short blurb on what it's about wouldn't ruffle my jimmies any.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57378.99
ETH 3121.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24