The TRUTH about making money on Steemit (For Newbies)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

making money on steem.jpg

Money for nothing!

When people sign up for Steemit they often do so because a friend told them they could make money just by signing up and posting content to the site.

Well, that's not exactly true.

Here is the truth on the matter...

invest in steem.jpg

You make money on Steemit by signing up, investing in Steemit, and then posting content.

Why?

The more Steem you have in your account, the more you are rewarded for your posts, comments, upvotes and other actions on the site.

And, with more Steem you can GIVE more rewards to others, which helps you to build a following that will upvote your posts.

How do I invest in Steemit?

You can invest in Steemit through:

1.) sweat equity (posting content, commenting, upvoting, resteeming, etc. (the rewards start small, but they grow.))

or you can invest by

2.) buying STEEM and holding it in SteemPower.

If you haven't put Steem into your account in one of these two ways you aren't going to make any money.

Of course, there are always exceptions. You could write a post, it could get shared by someone with a lot of Steem in their account, and you might make some money.

It happens, but it is the exception to the rule.

So, if you want to get it right and have a profitable experience here on Steem, don't think about how you're going to make money from Steemit, think about how you are going to INVEST in Steemit.

The money will come later on.

And THAT is the honest truth!

Good luck and STEEM ON! :)

Image 1

Please Upvote and RESTEEM this post to help a newcomer!



More of my posts:

A "Game of Thrones" Coin?

A custom token turns every business into a crypto dealer. [Read more]

STEEM = Steam? or Self-Esteem?

Which of these two should STEEM be associated with? [Read more]

My Incoming Links Post

I'm donating SEO link juice to Steemit and you can too! :) [Read more]

STEEM Growth Outpaces Bitcoin!

During the past 60 days STEEM has largely outpaced BTC! [Read more]

Follow me @trevorlyman

Sort:  

Money does not come for nothing. Never. Nowhere. Even here, on steemit. It comes as a reward, for content. And only for a GOOD content. For those who invest their time (remember?time=money), who share their knowledge, experience, creations, advice, critiques, encouragements.... who is ready to accept risks, makes a honest study of the field of investment....you name it, .... the list goes on and on.

I'm in cryptos for a while, and had a colorful life before the Satoshi era.

Want more advice from an old (63) man some time in the future? It's easy. Just...follow me :)

yeah ,my man ,baltic power :)

great tip @onealfa you are really great

Thanks @onealfa! Great advice. :)

Thanks for that..."the Satoshi Era". nice.

I agree. When you start with Steemit don't think about making money. Start with studying the system to find out how Steemit can work for you in the best possible way.

and what is the short answer to that question ? Can help me save some time research

Thanks for the info. There is still so much to learn and understand about this new platform

...well written....there is so much to know about the entire STEEMIT community...
im new here as well and i take it slowly and get my head around.....
thanks mate....

Glad to hear it! It's a snowball here (or a steemball?) growing slowly and picking up speed. Slow and steady wins the race!

That is the truth. You choose how you'd like to invest. But you will not make money without the investment.

Its my day 1 today.. Resteem helped me with $0.50 .. Too good to be true or I am missing something ?

Let's hope more catch on so they stay on with us! :)

I'm not quitting. This platform will be so mobbed soon, you'll want a waiting list for new accounts.

I agree! With the way crypto is going, and the things that this platform is doing, we're in the right place at the right time! WOOOT!!! :D

Agree totally. Followed and upvoted.

so it's literally impossible to make money without invetsing in the crypto currency first?

Top advice. I like to think of it as a small business: when you first start out you are an unknown. You may get a few passing people into your shop to be nosy but if it's not welcoming and looks kinda rough, they won't become customers. You must invest to get your shopfront looking nice and you have to provide something of value. You also have to earn trust in both you and your product.

Only then will people come flocking in and become paying customers.

Your blog is your shopfront. Your posts are your product. You provide the customer service.

Picture source

Good comment and a good movie to boot! Thanks @gmuxx! :)

Money for nothing and the steems for free.

I want my, I want my, I want my Steem for freeeee!

Video didn't work for me though?

Hey thanks to the true author for the info!! Followed

Thanks @yoopstar!

Sharing an article is one thing. Hopefully it was a noob mistake. But. Sharing a steem post on steem is odd either way. Very good info thanks

Hey Trevor Lyman! Thanks for your post. I'm new too. Just posted my first one yesterday. I like the simplified version you wrote. It can get so complex and I find it difficult to make sense of it all sometimes. I like when you say "you need to invest in Steemit". That's the idea I had gotten as I read the how-to posts. And you're right, it was my dad who told me about it! 😉

Hi Muse - I'm glad it could help! A lot of people get frustrated because they don't understand what is happening and then quit, which is a shame. I think the future looks pretty bright here. :)

I agree! Thanks for doing your part!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66131.28
ETH 3598.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46