You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Welcome Page Design Concept - Version 2

in #steemit8 years ago

This is really well done. ;-)

I think I prefer the static image to the gif though.
The gif just seems a bit... gimicky to me.

You've set yourself a really difficult task, because Steemit means different stuff to different people, both those already here and those just arriving. So getting a design that everyone can relate to and enjoy is going to be really hard.

My only real suggestion would be to increase the opacity of the background a bit more. For people that have difficulty discerning patterns (i.e. separating the text from the background) this design will just be impossible for them to visually decode.

Note: I am NOT a designer. My design skills suck so badly it's embarrassing.
but I am one of those people (at least 10% of the population) who have difficulty with decoding images like this.

I hope that's helpful.

Sort:  

Thanks for the advice. The background layer is at 100% opacity, it is the ones on top of that layer that have been adjusted. I will see what I can do about sharpening up the image though, or increasing the contrast to improve visibility. I have the layers saved so that I can go in and edit it and make improvements, but I'm going to have to tackle it tomorrow now because I have been looking at the screen too long. Thanks again-

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40