You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's a social platform...Comments are Key!

in #steemit8 years ago

I agree that comments are king.

That's part of the 'killer app' that makes Steemit work for me.

On Tumblr i blogged for a year and got one comment. Lots of people read my posts, but no-one commented. It's like talking to yourself.

But here I get comments all the time and it's great.

The key to success for Steemit is engagement and comments are a massive part of that.

Sort:  

Yes, exactly!! Everyone keeps talking about making higher monetary rewards for comments, and that's fine, but I don't need rewards to comment. I think that mindset has to go, that people should comment simply because it's what they'd want on their blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56618.92
ETH 2337.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40