You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Sorry. I Can't Support You.

in #steemit7 years ago

I get where you're coming from, and I totally agree.

Also, for you fellow minnows (and I am about as minnow as you can get) don't comment on a post saying "Nice post. Follow me"

I won't follow you, because I have no reason to.

Engage with me.
Have a conversation.
Discuss my post.
Find some common ground.
Put in a little effort.

Do that, and have content that might interest me, and I'll follow you, just like I follow @cristof because he has good content.

Sort:  

And I'll follow back, because you didn't ask me to. See how lovely this little exchange is? Heck, for a comment like this, have .14.

Thanks for stopping by.

See how that worked?

So instead of begging for followers, be someone worth following :-)

But I'm already following you. Oh, wait. Here's some money, because you didn't ask for that, either.

Precisely this! I've been tumbling a potential post with this idea in mind but there's enough comments and full on posts along this vein already so I'll just upvote them instead XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65054.60
ETH 3558.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35