Christmas has come early thanks to some Papa-Pepper-osity

in #steemit7 years ago

Papa-pepper-osity – (adv) the act of being super generous and super awesome all at the same time.

I ran to the door when I head heavy footsteps on our front porch. I could see the courier van parked out on the road and I had a fair idea what they were delivering, at least I hoped I did.

IMG_20171202_124222.jpg

I knew from my dad that @papa-pepper had sent a package to me via my dad’s address, and I’d watched my father over Skype put it in a courier bag ready to be shipped south. The waiting for it to arrive seemed endless.

Once it got here I just couldn’t wait to try on my all new @papa-pepper original t-shirt. It rocks!

Also in the package was a silver STEEM dollar. This is seriously cool. I have never owned anything like this before, and I’m just blown away that @papa-pepper would send this all the way to the end of the world, to me.

IMG_20171202_124234.jpg

I’ve been wearing the t-shirt all day and I’m trying to think up some way of displaying the silver STEEM dollar. I might just have to make something.

IMG_20171202_124309.jpg

Thanks you from the bottom of my heart @papa-pepper for your amazing generosity. You truly are lighting the way for the rest of us and showing just how this community should be.

If you are not already following @papa-pepper, then head over to his blog and sign up now. Then get into the spirit and find some way to give to the community. That’s how you get to be awesome.

That’s papa-pepper-osity.


Check out my stories here on Steemit

Running Deer

Running Deer - part 1
Running Deer - How legends are born

Charlie Rabbit

Meet Charlie Rabbit
Charlie tides up
Charlie Rabbit and Margery Mouse
Charlie Rabbit and Margery Mouse make music

Little Peppers Adventures

Runaway Rabbit and the hungry fox
Maybe and the land of purple rainbows – A Little Peppers adventure
How Pappa Pepper and Monster Truck the Pepper got their wild hogs - a Little Peppers Adeventure

Dark Angel Regiment of the Space Marines - Mission Files

First Squad Sniper Elite - Zaresith mission

Other stories

Stranded
The Lady Of The Lake


Also don't forget to check out my Dad's blog

Who else can tell you stories about impersonating an officer, stealing a military aircraft to go on a booze run, or steal military aircraft and go on an unsanctioned bombing run - and that's all before he turned 18!

Check out @len.george and find out what other madness he got up to!


Are you new to Steemit and trying to figure out what it's all about?

Head over to: https://www.steemithelp.net/. It's the best place to get a handle on what the platform is all about.


Sort:  

You need to get with me on chat too!

So glad to get that to you, and thanks for your patience with the shirts! I meant to send them months ago!!!

You are keepin the steem train rollin my friend.

Cherish that silver round! I hope this becomes an ongoing series of rounds that are available to purchase

Don't worry about that. It will get very well cherished :-)

Sweet!
You should have a rotating laser beam that beams lasers off of your steemit silver round. And if you get zapped in the eye...then it's your own fault because you shouldn't have looked at the laser steemit round.

Papa-pepper has been really busy giving these away, it's so great to see and glad you like it.

Just wait! Now it is mostly sentimentel, but sooooon after world domination these things will be worth so much! ;)

Wow ! Your very lucky , that's awesome !!😀

It is super awesome ;-)

Haha I love the t shirt too !!😀😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49