You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What have YOU done for our newbies lately?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I've been here less than 2weeks and while I'm loving my first ever attempts writing anything, anywhere. However I fear I'm losing my chance at influencing friends and family into participating more. I'm proud of the following I've gained in such a short time however the people In my life I've convinced to join aren't getting the same from it. I needed a place to say my piece and interact with like minded individuals before I alienated my friends and loved ones. I've spent a long time trying to help people wake up and this platform is IMO special and will make a difference. Unfortunately the people watching me on the sidelines aren't getting it as they see my small successes as insignificant.
Help.

Sort:  

Aww that's such a shame! I haven't managed to get many people to join yet either. I think cryptocurrency is very far away for most people. I don't think they see how they can even use it in real life, which I completely understand. Besides that, all of the people they know are probably on other social media sites, so why would they join yet another one where their friends aren't? I think the easiest people to convince are bloggers and other creators. The people who already have their own blogs, websites or video channels. They would benefit from the extra traffic and the earnings, even if they don't fully understand them yet. I am not yet sure how to convince most others to join.

True. Sometimes when you're close to people it's easier to get them to learn from others. A bit like when you're young and refuse to learn from your parents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36