You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The seed of self-upvoting was sowed more than 12 months ago, hf19 just watered it.

in #steemit7 years ago

I don't really have an issue with self voting per se but it gets my goat when someone comments, self votes and doesn't vote for your post. I had a person I won't name do that on one of my posts last week, Upvoted themselves $12 and didnt vote for my work. That's just rude and insulting really. A bit of polite etiquette needed there I think.
I agree with the carrot method as I don't like the idea of forcing folks to do anything here. Many of us came for the perceived freedom the platform affords writers and incentives are always better than coercion. IMHO

Sort:  

Yes, that is really annoying!

Exactly. I don't blame people for gaming the system if the system let's them; dont hate the player, hate the game.

Im hating it all at this point! 👍

There will always be a flaw in the system and its natural for people to look for 'work arounds' to enrich themselves. Again that's ok as far as I'm concerned providing those who do have powerful votes who are currently voting for their own comments try to be better role models to those coming through by at least sharing the votes and not using other people's work as a catalyst to fill there own wallet.
Children mimic their parents and learn through watching those around them I'm sure people do the same here. Who knows? Maybe I'm just old fashioned.

I am Groot! :D

Love the Rainbow lorikeets by the way, I always had them on my balcony in Manly.
They used to fill the trees in the evenings., the noise was defending. A nice memory for me.

I lived in Manly for 3 months in '96.
Beautiful spot.
It was the School of Artillery at the time, now it's the Biggest Loser house.

Wow. I was there 91-92 & 94-97.
I wonder if we were ever in the Steyne or Shark bar at the same time?
Small world eh!

Yep. Those were the spots.
I was dating a local girl so I didn't spend much time out on the turps with the lads.
I was only 17 at the time.
I remember listening to the radio in my room there when news of Martin Bryant's rampage came through.

Were you a dropshort, or a cloud puncher like me?

Just a travelling Pommie dude.
Drinking you dry, refusing to wash etc 😂

I totally agree !👍

I've had that too, it hits you right in the feels.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65862.35
ETH 3444.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68