You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit/Dtube Community, I Need Your Feedback!

in #steemit6 years ago

I am usually on Steemit, because I prefer the Feed it has, DTube only shows me the last 4 videos from my feed on the starting page.
Since I've heard of the 25% before a few times, I only partially read the written post about this topic.

However I wanted to look up if I could find if DTube mentions these 25% somewhere, while I could not find anything about this, I did find the following in the FAQ: "The minimum possible reward is actually $0.02. If your video has less than that, then no payment will be triggered by the blockchain." So that is also a mechanic that exists.

Sort:  

I noticed that too. And I’m not sure if that’s a Steem thing or has to do with them taking 25%. May just be how the blockchain functions. But don’t you think that FAQ would be a great place to answer the question,” How does Dtube support the growth and costs of their platform?” Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67555.35
ETH 3499.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21