You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 5 Reasons Why Follow for Follow Sucks and Doesn't Work on Steemit! (With GIFs)

in #steemit7 years ago

Feel like I'm just going to repeat many of the other comments, but from the first day I started using steemit, this follow me cuz I just followed you stuff seemed like the creeps trying to find a friend when you get a new job- no one follows you for a reason. I'm still getting a handle on who I really want to follow. I have to experiment for a few posts and give people I put in my feed a chance. I want to be followed, but I want to be followed because people can't wait to read one of my new posts and shoot the bull a little bit with me, I would hope that's what others want as well. I'm looking forward to the day that eighty percent of my feed is something I really want to click on, and 100% of what I post is worth reading. Quality interaction is the name of the game! ...Actually, that sounds like a terrible name for a board game. I would not buy that board game.

Sort:  

Absolutely agreed! You amplify my opinion even further. Great thoughts @travelman about following patterns on Steemit. I would love to be followed for what I contribute.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54