You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sunday Purge - Spammers - Plagiarists - Cireclejerks

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Glad to see people are starting to speak up!!! We put hours of effort into writing our posts, using limited, really shitty internet while we're backpacking in developing countries, so it takes fucking AGES just to get our pictures uploaded.. and the posts make $0.17 versus people like you said, stealing a picture or a GIF off google and they're making bank.. makes absolutely no sense and it's incredibly discouraging!!! Makes us feel like we've wasted the time and energy we put in to participate! I mean seriously! Our last post was about a damn close-up sighting of a wild leopard and elephants roaming free in front of our eyes.. and still, nothing!!

Sort:  

I wanted to make something similar for a while but now was the perfect timing.
It is discouraging indeed. Whoa, that is crazy, those close-ups are mad. Those are the kind of post I would've nominate for @ocd, so bad it's already seven days old. Make sure to send me a link when you're posting something similar again.

Aw thats so nice of you, thanks!! We're definitely falling a bit behind with our posting because of the slow/unreliable internet situation.. but we've got months of travels ahead of us with some pretty promising inspiration! :) we'll be following you too!

I get that; the internet is a massive problem for a lot of people. Fortunately, Romania is one of the top countries at internet speed, so I don't have issues with it but something was up with my wifi for the last two weeks or so, and it was so goddamn hard. I'm going to fix it this week.

Make sure to send me a link when you post. ;)

Will do 😊 and thanks again for the support!! It's people lile you who will truly encourage and inspire newcomers to the platform to stick around and keep on contributing!

That is flattering. My efforts are still little, and I want to do even more in the near future. I hope that more people will try to do something positive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67640.82
ETH 3784.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51