Sort:  

I'm surprised you did not notice that we were seeing this coming. We have a daily and weekly limit that slows down abuse. We have a blacklist for minnowbooster specific abuse. We are in contact with the steemcleaners and report spam we notice while checking minnowbooster votes. Multiple team members are even helpers in the steemcleaners discord. We disabled voting on comments as the first bot. And I am using a big chink of my personal voting power to combat abuse by flagging away rewards.

We may not be shiny perfect gods who see all but we are putting in the work. And I will gladly listen to any suggestion you have for us to improve in that regard :)

Meanwhile, you are still up voting @zer0hedge, the most notorious and successful scammer on the platform ... Thanks for your support on my posts in the past, but it's very hard to take you seriously on the subject of fighting abuse. Praying you don't flag me, but had to be said.

On what grounds do you allege @zer0hedge is a scammer?

For real? It is unashamed copypasta. New users are nuked for it day in and day out, but that account gets away with it because it has whale support and is too expensive to take down. I asked a friend the other day to help with some flagging Fubar sent over and the first thing he said said was "Why do these little guys get fucked on by everyone while that @zer0hedge guy gets away with it?" ... pretty much

I wasn't aware of that. Why isn't it getting picked up by @cheetah then?

I did a quick plagiarism check on their latest post which of course links back to their main website but it seems to be original writing, the check didn't turn anything up. In fact several other sites used them as a source.

Hi mate, apologies for the tone of my original response too - I thought it was a loaded question.

That user isn't Zero Hedge/Tyler Turden, as per the disclaimer at the end of their posts, that user simply copies posts from the Zerohedge website and pastes them here. I'm not sure as to why cheetah doesn't pick them up though.

@personz
I am trying to get in touch with you...
PLEASE contact me!
Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50