You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Teleworker Health Series #2 - Green Tea For Enhanced Energy and Concentration

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey @dflo! Yes, you have taken the INITIAL STEP in the LIFETIME journey into the world of "true tea". I suggest that you start working through the MASSIVE archive of top-notch videos on the Mei Leaf YouTube channel : https://www.youtube.com/user/chinalifeteabar/videos It's all completely FREE, and can propel you from NEOPHYTE to EXPERT if you put in the time and effort. Don Mei is a personal friend of mine, as well as one of my top clients. I do the transcription/captioning for the Mei Leaf YouTube videos. Nice to see that this new series of Steemit Health posts is having a positive effect for people, Enjoy, and spread the word...

Sort:  

Awesome! Thats so cool. I can’t wait to go down the green tea wormhole! I am a mental health practitioner so that is why I also took interest in the meditative quality of preparing the tea! A great thing to add to anyone’s practice. Please let me know if there is a community on Discord or elsewhere for Steemit health and wellness, I would love to participate. Thank you! I will resteem!

Hey @dflo. For the meditation stuff I would suggest pursuing the Japanese (Zen-focused) tea ceremony. There are PLENTY of interesting videos on YouTube related to this topic. The Japanese ceremony is more structuredm than the Chinese, but BOTH have their merits. Secondly, I like your idea about a Discord community for Steemit health and wellness. While I am still trying to get up-to-speed with Discord I will keep this idea in mind for possible implementation into the future. I had been writing longer posts on natural health topics (which I will continue to do (probably one or two per month), but recently decided that these more CONCISE posts of this new "Steemit Teleworker Health" series are more easily received and helpful to all the UBER-BUSY people on this platform. There is a time and place for long form and short form, but I think this new series is going to be VERY valuable to people, and I am happy to do the research and lay out the information. I've been doing this for years anyway. Thanks for your valuable comments. I believe that I have recently reached the first milestone on Steemit where I have now build a strong enough reputation to secure an adequate amount of Steem/SBD income on each of my posts so that I can focus on the writing task at hand, as well as having now built a STRONG (and growing) community of SERIOUS and INTERESTING people who are trying to make POSITIVE changes in the world. Participation in Steemit is a LIFE-CHANGING opportunity, and I am happier and happier to be here with each passing day...

If you start a discord server please keep me in mind to help out with it! I am interested in helping to create this kind of community here, and just put this idea forward in my 2018 resolution post for a contest. I hope in the next six months of dilligent effort on my part that I can reach a similar goal, and I plan to stick around Steemit for the long haul. If you haven’t already you can go read my 2018 resolution post, so you can see how I would like to contribute here! Thanks for your thoughtful words and i look forward to learning more about tea! I am also scrambling to find teleworker jobs, btw, if you hear of anything! :). I just gave notice at my very crisis-laden social work job and am looking to move toward building my own consulting and coaching business locally, and developing a good balance of online work while I build that up, to help me live a more balanced and calm life as I move toward my goals of financial freedom! :). I have done a tiny bit of transcription work when I was a graduate student as a research assistant. I am also looking for editing jobs and really any online work-from-home that provides a reasonable income. :). I hope it is okay to put myself out there as a job seeker like that in a comment! Another “why not” moment i suppose ! :)

Hey @dflo. I totally empathize with your situation, in wanting to ween off of work in the "traditional" mental health profession.Since your profile states that you are in Montana I am guessing you folks are dealing with lots of issues with drug abuse up there (opioids, meth, etc.). This, of course, is IN ADDITION to all of the "political noise" going on in the country, and the general bad economic situation - especially in those more rural areas, which is generally how things are in ANY country. The good news is that it is TOTALLY possible for you to SEGUE from your "traditional" work into something less chaotic, with more independent. Plus, today is your lucky day, as my blog : https://diaryofafreelancetranscriptionist.com goes into great detail on this topic, and was created just for people in your situation. All the info there is completely free (no angle) so please take advantage. I believe I wrote a post about the freelance transcription forums and reviews of some of the online freelance transcription companies. So please take advantage of that info to help you move forward. Secondly, I am very much attracted to this idea of a Steemit Health and Wellness Discord channel. The problem is that I am generally in "hermit mode" these days, AND my living situation is NOT ideal for properly administering such a group. However, if YOU want to take the initiative on that I would sure;y contribute my posts and commentary, and possibly be interested in doing some light moderation. To move forward with THAT idea I recommend that you contact @reko, who is very active on Discord. He can likely help you (better than I can) get that up and running. If you indeed decide to do that then please keep me posted on the developments. I think it is a very good idea which would be well accepted...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57