You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fixing a Problem in the Economics of Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

100% agree, a few of us have discussed the possibility of getting rid of SP altogether and just let liquid Steem vest automatically after 7 days to avoid double voting.

Of course, there are issues like security (which is non trivial) and the instant gratification of buying voting power might be attractive to users. However, I think they can still be remedied in other ways.

I also have a few other suggestions but I didn't want to cram them into 1 post, and I feel that this one would be less controversial.

Sort:  

I look forward to a follow up post then :)

haha I dunno, I sort of want to just stick to my comedy/satire pieces and stay away from crypto/steemit topics that scare away new users. I feel that this suggestion was somewhat important so I broke my own rule and pushed it out.

I feel the same way, I much prefer writing about stuff I'm into. But I feel it's important that our voices are heard on some important matters. It's a short term problem, of course, it's still early days. Once we head out of Beta, we'll go back to ranting about our interests and penchants :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28