You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 8 Reasons Why Steem Will Succeed (Warning: Dark Humor)

in #steemit7 years ago

haha I find long pieces to be quite dull to write, and likely to read too
not difficult, just draining

short punchlines are not easy either tho, but in a fun challenging way. you can be a pretty funny guy in conversation, but there's still a learning curve when it comes to writing jokes and memes etc.

I wonder how you feel about writing comedy

Sort:  

Yeah, I agree. I'm more drained at the lack of interaction than writing long posts haha! It's cool though, to each their own, I guess.

you can be a pretty funny guy in conversation, but there's still a learning curve when it comes to writing jokes and memes etc.

Is this directed at me or "you" as a hypothetical concept? This is the thing I hate about English. They could've just went with a different word for each instead of piling everything on "you." Personally, I enjoy the freedom of letting myself loose in the comments section. It's way easier when you're bouncing off other people.

I wonder how you feel about writing comedy

I love comedy, though I can't say the same about comedy's affections for me. I'm quite known as a trickster IRL, it's only in Steemit where I get to act serious.

haha I meant 'you' in the general case, so everyone, including me
it's probably why I see a lot of funny comments but much fewer funny posts
I don't know if it's harder if you have nothing to bounce off of, but it's certainly different
I stare at a blank wall for a long time until something funny pops into my mind, not sure if that's for everyone

Haha yeah, I figured. I do the same thing some times. Really though, it's case to case basis for me. I get story ideas from washing dishes and watching clouds, not at the same time of course.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73