You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Could Be The Easiest Way To Lose Your Steemit Account Or Password And Possible Fix!!! Steemit Inc, Take A Look!

in #steemit7 years ago

Thx f0r the heads up! ?uestion, has anyone here@steemit ever changed their password? I have been thinking about it lately as I can't seem to use this password that was given, when I'm on my mobile phone.
I'm guessing it's because it was copied/pasted when first receiving it, rather than manually typing it in because whenever I manually type it in via my mobile, it rejects?
And I'm kind of nervous to change my pass. And if we do change our pass, does it have to be the same length 0r anything our heart desires?

Sort:  

The new password will also be randomly generated I think.

I don't know why you can't input it anywhere other than your phone, but if you do change it, you have no option. The system generates one for you. It worked perfectly for me when I made a mistake similar to what @surpassinggoogle described. I sure was nervous about it too though, but since I had no choice...

Oh, you already did that mistake? Like complete a transaction with your password left in the memo?

Well no, I put it in the chat by accident a few months ago... lolz, I'm silly...

Maybe I shall try regenerating a new pass via my mobile so that I can be able to use the pass via my mobile ;)

I bet it'll work out ok!

@inphiknit
Thx f0r the positive f0rce, I will update later when I try it out....

:)

Sounds good!

@inphiknit
I was thinking and I now believe attempting to change my password via my mobile will be impossible since I will most likely need my original pass to sign-in into the account lol Wow! Now I just have to hope that my new generated pass will work via my mobile. I also believe that the reason for the password not working via my mobile is strongly due to me copying/pasting it rather than typing it in manually.
So, I will try to manually type it in first ;)

Hope it works out, sorry I don't really have any good advice...

Not to worry. I am sure someone will come to answer this. i entertain similar fears when it comes to passwords and have not experimented!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35