You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Striking Balance : How to get to 500 SP ?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Back in May, I was struggling with a similar question, although in my case it was whether or not to pull the SP I've delegated (at that time, I had a total of 335SP, but had delegated 175SP to others like @helpie and @tipu). I had an awesome conversation with @meno who, much like everyone here, helped put things in perspective (and if you see this, @meno - thanks again for all your support and encouragement!).

I'm now edging closer to that magical 500 mark (although I don't know if the delegated stuff counts towards it - if not, then I'm only about halfway there...LOL ), but it's become less of a "GOTTA DO" and more a "it will happen when it happens." Trying to enjoy the journey instead of only focusing on the destination, if you know what I mean. And I enjoy bumping into you as we stroll along, Lynn! 😊

Sort:  

Yep, I hear you loud and clear. And interestingly enough, that's the way I've always viewed things here, but I strayed a bit by comparing myself to others (a big no-no usually for me). All of the lovely comments here, including yours, has put my perspective back in place.

And that @meno ... someone to listen to for sure :)

Thanks @traciyork; I love that we are journeying together :)

I do the comparison thing waaaaay too often! LOL! So glad you've found your perspective, and yes - @meno is a gem!

Now, onwards and upwards we go!


via GIPHY

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62274.69
ETH 3366.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43