You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Lost My Account Private Owner Key; Introducing My Other Handle

in #steemit7 years ago

misterakpan i think that there needs to be much more emphasis on that key. I dont recall being asked to store or back it up either, because of the excitement of actually joining. in this age there is always a way to reset the account. the people who make the account should have a way of making sure you do not proceed until the password is noted. And then, even then, so many will lose the key. They will misplace it because they have yet to learn the significance. I think there are ways to pass along your monies by transfer. If this is how you must do it, all is fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50