You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Voter Review: bringing bot power to the masses

in #steemit7 years ago

@cryptomancer. I am a minnow, just 10-12 days old, went to Craig-grant's latest blog on curation, reached steemvoter.com, from the FAQ list, picked your name, went to steemit, followed you, checked the list of your blogs and here I am. Phew!!! In less than 30 minutes, I got to understand a whole lot on curation and your bot.

Please tell me, my upvote gives about 0.008 or something at 100%. and now it is about 65% as I upvoted some really good blogs along the way.

when will my voting power be 100% again and also will the steemvoter be of any use to a newbie like me who has no influence or voting power whatsoever? I dont know how to set the rules and I need to increase my SP in the first place.

what would your advise to me? will steemvote be of any help to me?

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Sounds like you've been learning a lot so far, hope you've been having fun along the way.

Your voting power recharges slowly over time, at a rate of 20% per day assuming you don't do any voting that day. Each full power 100% vote reduces your remaining voting power by 2%, so you can use about 10 full power votes per day and expect your voting power to be fully replenished by the next day.

When you're just getting started, you won't see much of a return from Steemvoter. You'll be lucky if you get 0.001 Steem Power in curation rewards from each vote. But over time, as you gain Steem Power, curation rewards will steadily increase. It's kind of a snowball effect. It takes a lot of effort to start rolling that snowball downhill, but once you do it begins to pick up momentum and roll faster & faster. Stick with it and your dedication will pay off eventually!

Hope this helps.

@crytomancer thank you for putting so much time, effort and detail into this post for all of us newbies. I just opened my account 3 days ago, yesterday felt like I was drowning and today am feeling the liferafts of the community gently pulling me along in the right direction ;) This post was really helpful and written in a way that someone like me (who has no experience with this whatsoever) can follow. Thanks again :)

You're very welcome! If you got something useful out of this then I accomplished what I set out to do. I remember how overwhelmed I felt when I first joined. There's so much to learn about and experience, but going through that journey of discovery is half the fun! Hope you enjoy your time here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60643.63
ETH 2401.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61