You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Thoughts On Steemit.

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks so much for such a wonderful comment @sobca. Steemit can be a very confusing place to be and I am still learning many things myself. I can understand the automatic voting in certain circumstances for example @blocktrades has an 100% upvote of $330 and has ten of these to use each day. $330 is a very large upvote and probably not too many posts worth that much of an upvote from a single user so if they award their upvote at ten percent power, $33, they would have to curate 100 articles manually which is a big ask for anyone and not realistic so I can understand it in certain situations in the current steemit set-up. Perhaps the distribution of voting power could be changed in some way though to make things easier for manual curation. I really don't know enough about the way things work. It is a learning process my friend! :)

Don't let the negative aspects ruin your experience mate. Enjoy yourself! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60580.16
ETH 2342.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47