You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Thoughts On Steemit.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I am very new user of steemit and I do NOT understand many things here. I do not know how to get steem power and so on. I have seen automatic upvoting on youtube, presented by older users and I must say, that I am very disapointed by such thing. Person who does not read the article is unable to make an opinion and therefore, in my eyes should not make a decision if the article is good or bad with upvoting.

I like steemit, because I can get rewarded for work I do here. However, I do not understand how and as well, I feel, like it is very easy to get lost on this website. I guess I will find out later.

I am not sure how self upvote works, but I think, that if I as author write something, the fact that I post it is my self-upvote and therefore such button is only for a business thing.

It is great to be rewarder, but people should not spam steemit and upvote bad contents only because they want money. Steemit should not work like that.

I like to read opinions and stories about topics I am interested and I found this one very valuable for me at the moment. I just hope, that someone with bigger "power" will read it and think a bit about things you have raised. Overall, all the best to steemit.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for such a wonderful comment @sobca. Steemit can be a very confusing place to be and I am still learning many things myself. I can understand the automatic voting in certain circumstances for example @blocktrades has an 100% upvote of $330 and has ten of these to use each day. $330 is a very large upvote and probably not too many posts worth that much of an upvote from a single user so if they award their upvote at ten percent power, $33, they would have to curate 100 articles manually which is a big ask for anyone and not realistic so I can understand it in certain situations in the current steemit set-up. Perhaps the distribution of voting power could be changed in some way though to make things easier for manual curation. I really don't know enough about the way things work. It is a learning process my friend! :)

Don't let the negative aspects ruin your experience mate. Enjoy yourself! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63119.91
ETH 2695.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56