You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I became a master of my art - a personal story by Optimistic

in #steemit8 years ago

Well said!

I do web development also and most who know me attribute my abilities with databases and programming to just being naturally good. I always point out that I've spent tens of thousands of hours of my life doing these things, so of course I'm pretty competent at them. If they do the same they will be too.

These days, I'm working on getting ten thousand hours into learning how law works, judo and brazilian jiu-jutsu, and a few other things.

Even 500 hours spent doing something is enough to typically have some competence... but you can definitely tell who puts time into something and who does not.

Sort:  

Sounds like some good investment of your time there, I would also like to look into those, or closely related fields. Thanks for your message, it is nice to know I am not alone re web development.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90