You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Followers: An Upvote Airdrop Is About To Happen Soon

in #steemit6 years ago

I do not think I need to type too much right now. I however must point out these points.

If everyone in the world gave to the people that supported them there would be far less people in need. As much as I can sit here and benefit for myself I feel much better knowing that someone else can benefit.

We most often wait for us to have big money or a fortune before reaching out to others in need. The fact is most often, that fortune never comes. The art of reciprocity is not about having so much to give, but being able to give even out of the little one has. Thanks to you @humanearl for this.

Someone will always be less fortunate than you so be thankful for what you do have.

Gratefulness is a virtue everyone should possess. Looking back to where we've been compared to where we are should birth some gratefulness from us. Showing gratitude for this determines how far we grow into the future.

Sort:  

"The art of reciprocity is not about having so much to give, but being able to give even out of the little one has."

You nailed it with this explanation. I agree 1000%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52