I'll only be putting my money into Steemit until I reach 1,000 Steem, and this is why?

in #steemit7 years ago

I've always loved Steemit, even from the beginning (except when the website was performing like absolute balls a few months back, before the big re-design of course), but I was always smart enough to see that the platform is extremely flawed, and here's why:

Just as a current example, you have that hagin or hajin or whatever the fuck his name is posting like 10 to 20 times a day with his voodoo price charts, and raping the shit out of the rewards pool, and utilizing his power and influence to flag anyone else making money, so that he, she, or it gets even more money.

Unfortunately, Steemit is a pay-to-win system, and the more money you put in, the more you get out of it... until now that is, because now, who ever has the most devout following could win, by simply sicking their minions on people they do not like, and stealing all their monies.

With that being said, I for one am only paying to get to 1,000 Steem in my account, and then I am paying for no more, only earning, because I would hate to put tons of money in, only to start getting attacked by some big whale when he or she disagrees with me on a subject, flags my post, steals all my rewards, and drops me down to a negative 18 rank like ole Bernie Sanders.

This is, and always has been the flaw of this otherwise beautiful system, but sadly, it is way too open for hackers, cheats, and just down-right bad actors to abuse, and if you don't think its happening, you are extremely mistaken my friends.

My advice, just treat Steemit like a game, because in the end, that is all it is. Speak your mind, post whatever you'd like, and have no fear of whales.

But please, do not invest too much of your hard earned money into it, do not quit your job and try to go full-time here on Steemit like others have done already, because one big whale here on Steemit with a huge dick up his ass with an agenda, could simply end your Steemit career in one foul flagging... you've been warned.

Sort:  

thats my plan too. i put in $200 a few months back and the rest ill earn

Well here's some towards those earning bud, and keep up the good fight!

damn your vote is worth 1c more than mine haha

Remember... it's the thought that counts! 😉

Real talk.

Steemit is somewhat of a game and those with big pockets, can manipulate it so that it works out in their favor.

Would be cool to see how somebody grew a huge following from nothing, and see exactly how much they invested in steem power, which bots they used and so forth.

It's not all about unique and original content here, unfortunately.

We all need to play the game too. But if you have a good voice and full of ideas for new content, then you shouldn't stop at Steemit and maybe move on to Medium or even a self-hosted blog. That's my mid-term goal at least!

I always tell people that the best blog, is a self-hosted one, which I do I have.

Here on Steemit is where I post all my cryptocurrency thoughts though, and if it ever gets too corrupt, and I leave, I won't be sad because cryptocurrency content isn't evergreen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45