You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'll only be putting my money into Steemit until I reach 1,000 Steem, and this is why?

in #steemit7 years ago

Real talk.

Steemit is somewhat of a game and those with big pockets, can manipulate it so that it works out in their favor.

Would be cool to see how somebody grew a huge following from nothing, and see exactly how much they invested in steem power, which bots they used and so forth.

It's not all about unique and original content here, unfortunately.

We all need to play the game too. But if you have a good voice and full of ideas for new content, then you shouldn't stop at Steemit and maybe move on to Medium or even a self-hosted blog. That's my mid-term goal at least!

Sort:  

I always tell people that the best blog, is a self-hosted one, which I do I have.

Here on Steemit is where I post all my cryptocurrency thoughts though, and if it ever gets too corrupt, and I leave, I won't be sad because cryptocurrency content isn't evergreen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46