You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The link between satisfaction and user retention

in #steemit6 years ago

I've been on and experimenting with Steemit for a little more than two weeks, but what you write here is already true for me. I've been wanting to have more of an online blog presence for some time, but I found Wordpress a bit lacking. Despite the small rewards for new users here, they are much better than a Wordpress blog. And just a like a Wordpress blog you can use the post to build a presence or point off to other kinds of content that could bring an ROI. However, it is already clear to me that there are many great users here to interact with, as well as many who are trying to help others both on and off Steemit. I'm not sure whether Steem is the right place for my content, since I am trying to build an audience for information visualization theory and practical tips. The inability to update the content after 7 days may turn out to be a problem, especially if users frown on reposting the content with updates. I'm also concerned that the 7 day reward limit discourages truly lasting, quality content. Despite this though, Steemit still seems like a much better platform than the alternatives. I also like that I get to play a part in Steemit as a grand experiment.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82