Quit My Job, Full Time Dtube. Vlog #001

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


Quit work a week ago to go full time Dtube, life has never been better.

I took the leap of faith, quit work and I'm full time content creator for Dtube/Steemit and the Blockchain. This is my first detailed Vlog, things will get only bigger from here. You can already see a huge jump in quality of work in my videos, the future looks bright.

This Vlog will focus on a walk I took around 11 AM. I woke up, cleaned my studio, fed my cat and headed out to enjoy a little bit if sun. I live in New England, you need o soak up any sun you get during these cold, dark winter months.

Then I hit the studio, talk about future plans and how Dtube /Steemit has effected my entire life. I've quit work, got new studio gear and started a new record label in under 2 months, I've got the blockchain to thank for this new momentum.

26907167_1827626327270451_6513652002242598261_n.jpg

The final segment is my first gear spotlight. I talk a little about the Teenage Engineering OP-1, what it does and why I love the little synthesizer, drum machine, sampler and 4 track recorder. I use the Teenage Engineering OP-1 in a little jam to close out the video.

I hope you enjoy my first Vlog, I plan on doing many more in the future so keep a eye out. All my Vlogs are 100% exclusive to the blockchain.

steemit.jpg

Thanks a ton to ANYONE who has supported me in the past, present or future. Your support means the world to my art, music, content creation and music label.

Till next time, stay creative.

-Todd

All video and audio done by Todd Smith

Background Track - https://dsound.audio/#/@toddjsmith1979/original-track-fragments-by-todd-smith--nothing-but-dirt-records-a-steemit-based-music-label


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

c2e.jpg

U5dr8mfXcxZpKCQ5sVhPeT8zATEsQNL_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Cool man, kuddos for you

Congrats on being the first comment, upvote ! Hope you have a amazing day my friend..

download.jpg

Hope this new life give you more and more joy. Keep inspiring people here. Lot to learn from you. And god bless you always. Keep posting. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for watching ! Steemit a amazing ecosystem, loving what it brings to the table. Bright minds will have life changing experiences.

Always welcome. BTW 1st comment was mine. Hahaha. Don't mind

You tied, I just noticed. Some reason his showed up first on my PC, damn Tron ! I upvoted you too broskies !!!

Thumbs-and-Ammo-02.jpg

Hahaha....thanks

Hey congrats on taking the plunge. I am also flirting with the idea of taking a risk and quitting my day job. I probably need a few more months to figure stuff out. It's just my first week on here after all. Also my dream to be a full time creator of music and other media. Good luck on your journey I will be following it. Cheers

I’ve got other online income for various sources. Steemit pushed me over the line, I’d definitely take the time and do it at a safe point. Chasing your dream is amazing tho, it’s great to step outside the box. Just stay creative and things will happen.

3A5EB205-30AC-4FFD-95FE-940C2BF5CD86.jpeg

Wow thats awesome, it's a big step to take, congrats!

Go team Steemit yo ! 👹

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Todd Smith Music from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

good luck go for it

Yea buddy !! All in baby, content creation for life. =)

I took the jump bro , ain’t going back ! 🐬

Your cat is a cutey :)

Omg she is amazing. So lovely.

DQmS9dWk4YkzwxW5twUedaU6o6XbEV6q7ErvRpk4fYJxUGz.jpg

Well done Todd. Nice background track. Lovely cat too :)

Glad you enjoyed the music and video. Morgan says “hello”. 🐈

Lol Have a nice productive weekend

same here brother, I'm tired of following my boss.. :)

The ringleaders days are numbers, people are not meant to be slaves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49