You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I have been through rehab and doing okay now!

in #steemit6 years ago

I appreciate your post and even if my upvote as a low-value minnow is modest, I'll be happy to bestow a cent or two upon you.

Imho the use of bots favors those who know how to use them and don't do anything for quality contents, hence should be banned.

Ideally, and unlike the "real" world, Steemit would be a true meritocracy, where each contributor is remunerated in the same equitable way according to the number of upvotes, which then would be a true reflection of the quality or relevance of the posts. That includes the people whose expertise and work are actually needed and utilized to run the platform, for which they should be compensated separately and fairly.

Bye Bye Bots!

Sort:  

That my friend sounds like a fantastic idea, now if only this was star trek and I was captain luke piquard and you were someone else on board my ship, I could say "make it so" though sadly we are not and I can not. Thanks for stopping by.

Here is another two cents worth:
As Picard would have heard his French father say when he was growing up in La Barre : "Si ma tante en avait, elle serait mon oncle" (if my aunt had some, she'd be my uncle)
Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71