Steemits' top 10 millionaires

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

 In case you've been wondering how much money the whales have, here's the list: 


#1: @steemit

The real talk

Some more interesting facts

  • @steemit has only made one post and that post earned her $1.70 - the richest person on Steemit didn't make her money from writing posts or commenting on them

What I think

  • the @steemit handle is a company account (not a single individual) not  and it's the account that belongs to the organisation (Steem I think).

#2: @ned 

The real talk

What I think

  • the @ned is the CEO of Steem.

#3: @dan

The real talk

Some more interesting facts

  • @dan has over 1K followers but he only follows one other account. That account is #10 on this list and it's @dantheman

What I think

  • @dan & @dantheman are different accounts that are owned by the same person.

#4: @blocktrades

The real talk

  • Estimated account value: $1.3 Million
  • SP: 1.8 Million
  • SBD: $152.9K

#5: @jamesc

The real talk

#6: @ben

The real talk

  • Estimated account value: $1.5 Million
  • SP: 2.3 Million
  • SBD: $53K

#7: @bernisanders

#8: @poloniex

#9: @Smooth

#10: danthem

Sort:  

It looks like you posted the same information twice under two different headings... might want to edit that while you still can :)

Thanks for picking that up

Should have linked @smooth, I don't know who he is or how many other accounts he/she might have, but his posts in comments are the only reason I am still here.

My understanding is that the STEEM in @steemit is the font from which all the joining bonus is distributed. Please correct me if I'm wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60859.14
ETH 2917.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61