You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My dream to become a dolphin. I thought I was. I'm not even close. But I'm going to keep trying.

in #steemit8 years ago

Like (almost) everyone here on steemit; I feel your pain :)

But more seriously: For a long time now, I've noticed that becoming a Dolphin is a stage we're all fighting to get to, but it seems that no one has defined how much SP you need to have in your wallet to call yourself a Dolphin. In a blog post where I talked about the difference between whales, dolphins and minnows I put the value of SP you need to be a Dolphin at 1 million SP but this was just a figure I dreamed up in my head and wasn't really based on any standard that's out there. I'd love to hear your thoughts on what you think this value should be. Or if there is any authoritative source we can use as a reference for how many SP you need exactly to be able to consider yourself a Dolphin.

Sort:  

A dolphin to me is someone with 25,000+ SP

...and since steem keeps rising/falling, it's best described as when you upvote someone's post, and you give 50 cents or more when its within the first 15 minutes or so..

A whale on the other hand, is someone that hits a post in the first 15 minutes and sends it instantly to $10.00

This is my non-official description.

Thanks. I start using that same standard myself - it seems more logical that the one I was using.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57