You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Trending Tab on Steemit is Becoming Paid Programming and Should Be Labelled Accordingly

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I am not trying to flatter you (like it matters really), or anything but this may be the most meaningful and helpful post I've read so far in steemit. And this comes from a newbie who doesn't have a clue how things work here yet. The only thing I've noticed so far, however, is that "Steemit" isn't as meritocratic as I initially thought. I see posts that include a couple of lines and a handful of photos with bikinis generating a great deal of money and votes, while there are GREAT posts who totally get ignored.

I am a writer myself and even though I am a very hard-working and optimistic dude, I see that making it big at steemit is as tough as making it big in the real world as well. Bikinis will always attract more than anything. It's human nature I guess ;)

PS. Respect for making it big while started from 0. I wonder if I ever make it big. I mean...I am 36, I studied law, I have a Masters Degree, I speak four languages, I've done a total of 14 jobs during my lifetime and I still don't have my own car. Not fair, but oh well there are people who have it even worse!

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61521.43
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49