You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Third Test Livestream; Steemit Update

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

So, if I understood correctly @ned pretty much says screw you to steemit.com and all those bloggers, artists, painters, educated folks etc. who have spent thousands of hours contributing quality content in this platform for a few Steem tokens? Wow!!! Just WOW!!! I was right all along after all about Steemit. Quality writing platform my ass!!!

Sort:  

He didn't say that. He said that Steemit the company needs to focus on doing what it does best and others can use that foundation to build apps and communities for bloggers, artists, painters, educated folks etc.

The alternative of Steemit running out of money and shutting down altogether does you no good.

It is time to face reality that unsustainable economic models do not continue. If you want to take that as a "screw you" that is your choice. But it is still reality.

I was being sarcastic, but to answer seriously: Fair enough, but bottom line is that Steemit is an investing/financial business and that's how its founders CLEARLY see it. This platform was NOT created for talented creators of quality content really, but for already wealthy folks who could either invest real money, or sleazeballs who are willing to kiss ass 24/7 of every community member with some SP in order to make a few dollars through auto-votes. No problem with me at all, but there were some clowns, who claimed that Steemit hosts quality content that you won't even find in GLORIOUS (no shite) websites as BBC, Ars Technica, Ancient Origins, Smithsonian, Gizmodo, Ozy, just to name a few. Just because some literally untalented opportunists made a few dollars on this platform they baptized it the "Bible" of quality content. At least now they know their place in this world (not that deep inside they didn't already), which has been reinvented and "verified" by the founder of this platform!!! Seems like poetic justice to me!

Cheers for editing this out, since you and I both know you were lying when you wrote it and I never said any such thing =)\n\n

Posted using Partiko Android

OF COURSE, you said all that and we both know it! Maybe not in those exact words, but when you ARROGANTLY (for no good reason either) preach to someone and claim that something 100% original that was good enough for Ancient Origins or Gizmodo (can't remember right now as I've written for over 30 major media online), wasn't good enough for Steem-Stem, where 95% of y'all copy and paste from other websites and just because you put it inside brackets you baptize it your own content. You and the clique you name Steem-Stem is the EPITOME of why Steemit failed as a writing platform.

The only reason I edited it out is because I remembered that it wasn't you who started the crusade against me, but two sleazy Greeks who were hiding behind their puppet (that would be you). Their jealousy and envy over my professional career and success couldn't be hidden though. To you it wasn't personal, neither you knew anything about me. You operated just like a puppet with no personality after you took orders. So, I can only show sympathy to someone as passive as you. One way or another, cheers for taking the bait! Mission accomplished.

PS. I have made over $18K since July and my work has been published to Gold Visa Japan, American Express, Ars Technica, Today I Found Out, Ancient Origins, Pens and Needles, and History Collection. Where have you been published? On Steemit? BWHAHAHAHAHA! How much you made? A few dollars for copying and pasting and putting inside brackets things other peeps wrote, claiming them as your content? Mr. "coulda" "woulda" "shoulda", just learn to deal with your position in this world and the new prices of Steem ;)

I didn't really take bait so much as I just got a notification that I was tagged. Though, clearly the humiliation you feel for being caught out as a plagiarist has been hauting you for so, so many months - I even forgot your name the last time I brought up the memory of conversations with you.

If it helps you put to rest whatever it is that's bringing this aura of embarassment, perhaps we could just copy-paste the entire conversation on the blockchain? I'd be more than happy to. We could even share the cost of bidbots to promote the cause so lots of people get to see things from their own perspective! This is the beauty of the blockchain, after all =)

PS. I literally have less than zero f**ks about how much money you have earnt, are earning or will ever earn. I get that you need to keep reminding yourself that you're important but no need to drag me into it, bro!

Also, my position, as far as I recall, is precisely the same as it was when I first became manager of SteemSTEM. Still manager. I guess the difference is I'm less active posting content cause I got a full time job that takes up most may day now, but other than that, pretty much the same =)

Though, clearly the humiliation you feel for being caught out as a plagiarist has been hauting you for so

I feel incredible shame for "plagiarizing" MY OWN content from a major website and posting it on Steemit. I am so ashamed of it that I just did it again a few minutes ago with a new post promoting my new article at History Collection. You are a pathetic clown who took the bait and didn't miss a chance to come in contact with someone you OBVIOUSLY consider your superior in order to feel some doses of self-importance. You don't get that chance too often after all! By the way, I am sure you meant "haunting" right? he he he

If it helps you put to rest whatever it is that's bringing this aura of embarassment, perhaps we could just copy-paste the entire conversation on the blockchain? I'd be more than happy to. We could even share the cost of bidbots to promote the cause so lots of people get to see things from their own perspective!

Daymn!!!!!! I see you don't give a shit, you don't give a fuck about me (let alone remembering my name), but you want a crowd too for our "long-forgotten" conversation on your precious blockchain???!!! BWHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! You passive puppet, I do not know who should be more ashamed and for what! Me for "plagiarizing" my own content from another website, or you being a native English speaker (you are a British "can't" aren't ya?) but not being able to spell "embarrassment" or "haunting" correctly. Do not try to edit them out now....too late as I got your illiterate ass LMAO. Imagine if we had to debate in my native language how upset and humiliated your passive self would be right now :)

And hey, clown! Why you got a full-time job? Being a "manager" on Steem-Stem doesn't make you enough to make a living? BWHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

I have to go make some hundreds (if not thousands) of dollars now clown. Cheers and I wish you the very best (which is mediocre at best by your poor standards).

Chin Chin :))))

Hey it was just a suggestion, you seem to be seriously bothererd about our conversation. We don't have to lett the truth out, chill.

Bows down and prays in front of the Tkappa statue in my bedroom

The only thing you can let out is the enema outta your arse before your boyfriend comes to spend the night with you.

It is time to face reality that unsustainable economic models do not continue.

I agree.

This plan I've been working on as things fall into place is coming along nicely. There are still a few holes and of course I can only think, I can't build it; but it's still worth some attention.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@nonameslefttouse/a-simple-title-how-to-generate-billions-to-pay-the-bills

It's not hype, it's sound logic coming from one of those blogger/artists who gets the art and entertainment industry; me.

Phasing out steemit.com (which is not a 'certainty', just something that is being discussed) would simply mean you would reach your content through one of the other condensers like busy.org/steempeak.com/steeve.app. I never know if many people try out all the other apps available, but your profile looks pretty neat on Steempeak for example, don't you think?

Screen Shot 2018-11-30 at 00.31.02.png

DAMN!!!!! That's COOL as fock. How you did that? I want that look for my profile ASAP!!!

Here you go, this is the one from the screenshot: https://steempeak.com/@tkappa

You have profiles all over:

You use the same Steem Credentials on all these websites.
Every app is built on the Steem Blockchain, and steemit.com is just one of the 'flavours'. You can check out all these websites (there are more) and see which interface of features you like most.

That's why you shouldn't be worried about steemit.com 'phasing out', this only means (in simple words) they don't want the worry of maintaining/developing this website so they can focus on Blockchain Development.

Enjoy your new adventures, there's a lot of exploring to do on the Blockchain ;-)

Thank you very much :)

I don't have the time lately as I work 10-12 hours per day for American Express (and some other projects) but I promise to take a look during the holidays (hopefully). Again, thanks :)))

You're welcome :-) Good luck with those crazy work hours!

yes, the problem for too long has been putting steemit on a pedestal, it's been confusing for a lot of people to understand the big picture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95