You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sweetsssj

in #steemit7 years ago

The whole ability of someone to organize a group of other people on Steemit to lower your reputation score is one thing that's going to prove a major hindrance to having people continuously create valuable content on this site. From the brief time I've been here, I've noticed that quantity seems to greatly overshadow quality when it comes to blogs, as a blog replete with misspellings detailing today's walk to the mailbox easily gets ten times (and in many cases hundreds of times) the upvotes a detailed blog about the first submersible used in war would, for example. I find that very curious given that I was told Steem values quality content.

I'm not particularly concerned with earning money or "reputation" here, but it'd be nice if people actually read blogs instead of just upvoting anything posted by people who have the ability to like their comment and thus give them a $1 payout.

Sort:  

Hey, my reply is now hidden because of a cyberbully.

So, @donkeypong is flagging all of my blogs and replies to intentionally ruin my rep score.

If anyone likes to stand up to bullies, go and flag @donkeypong as much as possible and lets ruin a rep score that deserves to be ruined.

If you are against censorship, tell @donkeypong to stop acting like the censorship police .

@donkeypong is a cyberbully, stalker and harasser.

https://www.steemnow.com/

I think you've nailed the point about why the ability to down vote is so dangerous and in almost all cases I've heard of leads to bullying not helping quality. Flagging to request real review of content or to add meta data like NSFW (again with actual review) is useful. Flagging as a mechanism for trolling is not. So baseless flagging is IMO as bad as baseless trolling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61911.99
ETH 2585.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56