You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: W̲h̲y̲ ̲I̲t̲ ̲I̲s̲ ̲I̲m̲p̲o̲r̲t̲a̲n̲t̲ ̲T̲o̲ ̲W̲a̲r̲m̲ ̲W̲e̲l̲c̲o̲m̲e̲ ̲N̲e̲w̲ ̲U̲s̲e̲r̲s̲ ̲O̲n̲ ̲S̲t̲e̲e̲m̲i̲t̲

in #steemit7 years ago

I missed my warm welcome! Just kidding, I joined yesterday and I totally agree with what you wrote. Personally, I had to follow some youtube guides to understand everything better, but it is still hard to be user-friendly for targets like my mother could be! :D

Sort:  

LOL, what do you mean, @tizswa? :D

I meant, the structure of Steemit and how it works it's not so intuitive from the first usage. I'm a web developer and I use a lot of different social networks, but even me, I needed to watch some tutorials.
If the target of this social is to include every possible kind of user, like for example my mother could be (she uses already FB without any kind of problems), it still has to become easier to understand, otherwise could be a problem for the future..

Yeah... I agree with you. It really needs to be easier and more friendly to use.

Have you guys seen https://busy.org yet? It's built on the Steem Blockchain, has the same content of Steemit but with a really clean user interface.

Yeah. I saw it. I have been using this website for a long time. Even though I still like Steemit more than it. Thanks for commenting, @stev0lution!

Hi I am new yesterday, but I agree Steemit is not very user friendly to us older non tech people, I am still trying to work it all out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71