You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Steemit Purchase: Thanks, STEEMIT!

in #steemit7 years ago

Congrats, you're living the life ;-)

But I can absolutely relate to what you are saying. I, myself, used to have a probably spending, even rational spending for necessities. Keeping a budget with a budgeting app called YNAB has helped me tremendously.

Each month I allocate money into several categories and I feel "safe" spending it because I know exactly how much I can spend while also knowing that all other spending I've also budgeted for, so there won't be any surprises.

This is the first time in my life I've manage to hold on to some of my money consistently and I finally sort of feel like I've got this. That being said, I also have been living below my means for the past 2 years, because I believe it is the only way to get ahead: spend less than you earn :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63013.55
ETH 2460.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64