You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A future of Steem - Why Steem may be a more viable currency than Bitcoin in the future.

in #steemit7 years ago

I think that Steemit is part of the future, but I think that some people would want a currency that keeps transactions and wallet balances secret. Bit coin is a great proof of concept, but as I it is based on "make work" where as steem is based on social contribution. A different currency that was based on computer memory, or computing Protein folding, or I don't know what.

I think that a currency that is ultimately based/backed by the price of energy. This would make it so that business interests $$$ also equal environmental improvement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64269.55
ETH 3490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53