POLONIEX;Whats wrong ?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys , for now be careful transacting on poloniex,some users have had their STEEM and SBD stuck on their platform for a week and there is no action for questions in support.

minnow.png
They seem not to give feedback on whats happening and this has left users with lot questions more than answers.

MY RECOMMENDATION TO POLONIEX-Please fix the problem or at least bounce back transfers that fell in the first couple of days it was broken..
giphy (4).gif

 

Sort:  

I'm missing 1.4 ETH from them

THis is not good

I never liked Poloniex. They're a shady bunch.

very shady

Scamlonix

he he he he
handshake.jpg

Can we change the STEEM for bitcoin? If so, then polo is not to blame.

I made a deposit to poloniex (you can see it not too far down on my wallet page) and it never made it into my account balance there, I have opened a ticket https://poloniex.freshdesk.com/support/tickets/244290 now 5 days ago. If I could trade my Steem for BTC I wouldn't be complaining.

Poloniex is tricky maybe try bittrex.
Resteemed your post, would be nice if you resteemed too :)

i should resteem which one

Monero undervalued and in these countrys bitcoin are illegal. I will resteem anotjer oneof yours post

Pls resteem “monero undervalued“ and “in these countrys is bitcoin illegal“.

done the .600 FOLLOWER POST

Thank you for everything my brother :)

you well come mate i resteemed the bitcoin illegal post

Man, I am using Polo as my primary exchange.

Everyone says it sucks...

I am kinda helpless as I hear Bittrex is stealing bitcoins!

Ugh.

Recently I realized that a stable exchange is not yet established. I used bittrex and thought it was bad there. Yesterday I first used Poloniex and was very sorry.

Which site is reliable now?

feel free to resteem for more steemers to know sbout this

Apparently, they simply do not exist. And for Steemitt this is a big problem, IMHO
Now you can use Bittrex, but it does not differ much from Polo.

okay thank you for the advice @fshzzl

Polo is sketchy. There is zero customer service. It's all autoresponders. They were holding my SJCX with no response. I took a huge hit cashing it out and moving it to Bittrex. What a headache. I don't trust the platform.

yes thats very true ,its very sketchy we ought to be carefull

Not sure if it is only poloniex. Freewallet says that there are ongoing issues with the Steem blockchain and the coins were stuck in their wallet as well for 5days

This is not good

yeah but it seems that it´s working today. It´s not their fold it´s steems blockchain... I got a reply yesterday and they wrote me the following:

"Apologies for a late reply! There are ongoing issues with Steem blockchain, all transactions are temporarily suspended. As soon as Steem is back to normal operations, we'll push all pending transactions on Freewallet. All other services are up and running. We apologize for the inconvenience!"

okay ,if they replied you then thats better

yes, Freewallet is awesome. In the beginning of the year, I´ve sent 20ETC to the wrong address. It took some time but they figured out where they went and send me the etc back to my address I can highly recommend them. I know it´s a bit of topic now but still good to know I think ;)

okay ,thank you for the recommendation

You are one of a very few who got a response to their issues. I don't see how they specifically have an issue with the wallets when in fact nobody had to upgrade to 19 just to transfer steem around. So I call bullshit on the claim that there is an issue with the wallet. My cli_wallet works just fine.

But it does highlight the issue that Steem's codebase does change a little too much as far as the API goes. I have been bitching about this for a long time and even had a rage quit over it at one point, well, for quite a while actually.

Hm, what do you mean Poloniex or Freewallet?

Poloniex. I don't use freewallet, and frankly it's inconsistent for me to use these third party wallets. The number of times I have had funds stuck in third party operated wallets I have already lost count. Nothing is as safe as your own wallet on your own machine with you in full control of your secret key.

yes, you´re right about them. Which wallet are you using for Steem?

steemit.com pretty much. It's far more reliable than exchanges.

I haven't invested anything on Poloniex yet! This is bad news!

Its not good at all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51