I FEEL AMONG. . . ON STEEMIT

in #steemit7 years ago

The-Biggest-Factor-in-Your-Success-as-a-Grower.jpg
I used to think it was laziness.
If I were alone in the world, I would wake up in the morning with a smile, gaze at the tall trees around, step farther from my hut, check my traps to see the animals they've caught. After sorting out my life a bit, I would chase lizards all about, that would give me joy. Afterwards,I would get something to eat, take a nap, then resume back to chasing lizards, that would give me joy.
I used to think I was lazy. I am a great mind, I have a great mind, but little are my achievements. What's there to write about in this polluted carton you call 'The world'. I have tried to fit in, but I just can't. I am a hybrid, more of an alien to you people. Your ideas, lifestyle, philosophies and cultures do not suit me. I envy you when you gyrate to sound of tunes, I wish I could dance too.
You have painted this creation with sentiments, feelings that can't but complicate matters.
You have to pardon me but I don't see any sense in most things you do.
I would be a great writer like Sidney Sheldon, but what's there in creating a fictional world.
I would change this world like Mandela, but changing a part of a whole doesn't amuse me.
I will pretend to be one of you; I will get a good job, marry a wonderful woman, father cute kids, do things that attract respect and stay happy, but really, I would prefer being alone in my world.
Let me go back to chasing lizards now!

But,
Here I am on Steemit. The insightful posts and wonderful people get me going. I feel among

Sort:  

Welcome! And, congratulations! You are the winner of today's Fish Net Stalking Award. (See this post for explanation: https://steemit.com/blog/@fishyculture/introducing-fish-net-stalkings)
I have upvoted and resteemed your post, I will feature you on my blog, and I am leaving you a tip! I also will follow you so long as you keep your content quality high.
That willingness to wear your heart on your sleeve will earn you many friends here, I am sure!

Welcome to Steem Community @timi-opa! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit! Stick around for the long term though and follow some established authors here to quickly learn and grow with the community.If you have any doubts, you can always join Steemit.chat and ask for #help.

Hmm. Thanks. I think I'll start by following you. @firepower

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59965.71
ETH 3286.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36