You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first Steemian to Steemian Trade using PAYPAL - Steem for Cash

in #steemit7 years ago

Your trade is a noble venture but bears a significant risk if you have any reason to distrust either party.

Firstly, the PayPal transaction is cancelable if the payer files a dispute. Second, with no trusted escrow to secure the transaction, either party could make off with your investment.

I'm happy you had a positive experience, but I'd advise the average user to use great caution.

Sort:  

True. This was a small amount in the name of exploring trading options. We both were willing to take a little risk. It wouldn't be a good idea with a large amount, especially if there were no prior successful transactions. In business, there's always some trust and I think that this experiment worked out well for both of us.

Here's my post about our transaction

I think there is enough proof here on exactly everything that went down in this transaction. Not everything needs to be confined in a specific box to work. Fear leads to far to many draw backs. Its my own belief we all need have more faith in our own discernment. Its easy to point out potential flaws here as some are quickly doing. .... I am very pleased and say thank you kind sir for the that little experience. I will not be canceling payment on this transaction nor filing any disputes. That clearly intellectually unreasonable.

Thank you!

I'm quite happy with our trade, too. I say that our experiment was a success. I will continue to experiment with these kinds of transaction. I agree that PayPal isn't the best for this kind of thing... but it worked for us here. Let me know if you discover better ways of making trades like these.

Wish you all the best!

I agree!!! Thanks for letting us know, and have a wonderful day!!

If you use localbitcoin I think they secure the deal but then it is only btc not steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43