You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Posting Content From Other Places is Plagiarism No Matter How You Wrap It

in #steemit7 years ago

DISCLAIMER: I got this comment from the web
(not really I actually wrote it myself)

Another major problem on the plagiarism front is the "Source: Google" or some other such bullshit.

Mind you, I use pixabay (pretty frequently) but I use it to augment my own content (on the days I'm too lazy to go shoot some of my own pictures). Pixabay is a repository of CC0 No attribution required images.

Some people think "original" means they have to come up with it 100% on their own, this simply isn't true. Using a quote, picture, or a video clip and saying something in your own words as the bulk of your content isn't plagiarism it's research, or journalism, some people even use the same method in creating good fiction. Copying an article word for word is absolute crap and should not be tolerated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67