You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Hard Fork 17. The Witnesses are Planning a Whale Smorgasbord and Plan to make it Look like generosity!!

in #steemit7 years ago

@ebryans - there are a lot of ways to use the platform for good and bad. You are right that there are new ways to abuse the platform, but there are also a lot of good things that will come from it as well. I encourage you to read this post with an overview of the HF. It is a little out of date (a few minor changes have been made since I wrote the post) - but it is fairly close.

I will be deciding on my support for/against the HF this weekend and posting my decision and reasoning in my witness post.

Sort:  

Thank you for your candour @timcliff, I am afraid that there is not much that can be said about HF17, other than "burn it" - it even legitimises censorship. So steemit now comprises censorship (due to the dreadful structure's disdain for people) and massive centralisation. These two things are supposed to be the freedoms which set blockchain enterprises apart! Upped and i hope very much that you will see fit to kill this foe. You should!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42