You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit, please read this for your sake - I, as messenger, am riddled with bullets - your choice, fire another bullet or survive.

in #steemit8 years ago

The distribution of SP that you see today, as well as the site/platform (that is missing a lot of key features) is not the final destination. If you judge by what you see today, it is not a pretty picture.

Sort:  

Dear Tim, I have a huge amount of respect for you as I hope needs no explanation. I am being the good guy who knows the play through. Criticise me if you want but the way in which this is playing out is a death wish - there is no control between founders, through whales/dolphins to the people who will build value here - you know I could kill it tomorrow! I want it to survive - what are you defending?

I appreciate that :) As I'm sure you know, I appreciate the care that you have for the platform/community.

What specific changes do you propose that Steemit make?

I do have specific ideas - it would be somewhat silly to list them here!

I have no desire to suppress anyone's value - I have every desire to see everyone's value fully expressed - the platform has exactly that promise!

There is not long before the alternatives will become far more attractive and steem as a currency will die, Darwin Awards will be circling!

Averting such a fate is being obstructed and the arrogance will ensure the fate - it is small wonder that the internal fights are becoming public.

The inmates are running the asylum and the inmates could not run a bath, let alone a company!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42