** BIG NEWS ALERT** Coinbase now accepting votes for the next currency added, I think you know what to do!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Alrighty, so I usually just surf Facebook and Steemit but I have found myself surfing around all over today. This time on the dreaded twitter, someone who I follow copied a post and I saw this:

**EDIT GO HERE TO VOTE: ** https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSc2fiKVGs8bBWSzUols16GjetJ0aWx4N1J10SP0NwhG6rdtfg/formResponse

Could you imagine if the next digital currency was STEEM? On COINBASE?! That would be amazing and would boost everything we are doing here to the world of digital currencies.

Maybe it was just coincidence that I saw it, but this is way too big to pass up! Here is how you vote:

Of course I went ahead and pushed that submit button!

You should too, this could be a huge step forward for STEEM and a huge boost in value to the currency, as well as the community. Think if Coinbase added STEEM, so many people would learn more about it, get active in it and put more into an already great community and currency.

I even took another step and Tweeted (although I rarely do) to Brian Armstrong, this way he knows I am serious about STEEM and the publicity can't hurt right?

Even though I feel I was doing all I could, I looked for more ways to spread the word. Then, I realized it... Retweet the voting poll! So that is exactly what I did:

Sort:  

FACEPALM I can't believe I didn't add that to the Original Post, I added it there at the top now! Thank you for that.

voted just STEEM , that should be enough ! STEEM ON!

, now will you check my first post , hope you enjoy it :)
https://steemit.com/story/@j3dy/how-to-be-a-master-challange30-day-1-play

This has already been posted and resteemed by someone else ! And I have already answered the survey on this other post , here's the link ! But I think the more this gets out the better ! Even if it's not used the exposer is great for steem ! https://steemit.com/steem/@joseph/coinbase-is-looking-for-the-next-coin-to-add-to-it-s-exchange-please-fill-this-form-for-steem

Awesome! Yes! I am stoked at this opportunity! I REALLY would LOVE to see STEEM be the next coinbase addition!

saw it there first too , but it shouldn't be a problem , everyone can comment on the news. already voted anyway.

Best of luck to you and your family and community !

Yes it's great information! 😉👍♨♨

Shared in fb..resteemed and followed.thanks for this post ;)

Hey thank you! I really appreciate the support.

Personally, if we all did this I think we would have an amazing chance at getting STEEM added to the coinbase listings.

From what I keep reading there are a lot of people voting for all kinds of coins, a lot of the big ones are alt coins that are funded by small groups and forums.

Steemit has a good chance I think because our base is full of members who support the community and back the product. Conversations and writing!

I hope to see more and more things in the future that will help out this awesome community!

Ditto. I hope all members will get to see this and vote, the higher chance Steem have.

I liked your version @timbo! I hope you keep posting anything that you want to - your take on any topic is original and valid, just like anybody else's original post.

Wow, thank you for your kind words.

I would rather they list SBD since they have banking relationships setup. Ideally both but SBD would have the most utility.

I think listing Steem and not SBD should be more useful.

STEEM & Dogecoin ☺

I think they would both make great additions!

Upvoted followed and resteemed!!!

Common guys lets vote for STEEM. Whats the point of using Steemit without patronizing Steem cryptocurrency, right?

I 100% agree, I couldn't of said it better myself, this could make everything we are doing all the more valuable and profitable, not only for the community but for alt coins in general.

Personally, there are so many benefits to such a big name like Coinbase taking on an Alt coin like STEEM, not to mention the publicity Coinbase would get from introducing a Forum Based alt coin social media onto their listings.

Agree sir, I wish to see Steem as one of leading alt coins someday

Members need to see it ;)
Love your name. Pinagpala, arent we all?

Thanks kabayan :P

You're new?? Welcome here in Steemit..have fun!

Well we can just , get it to crash on the stock market :D , what's the worst that could happen.
I'm only joking here , I hope Steemit flourishes , stays true to its inception and makes the world a better place for everyone.

Great job sharing this @timbo!

Just look out for the community. Glad I could be of help!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59184.02
ETH 2530.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46