Can Commenting be Better than Posting a Story??? What do you think?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Not all of us can make long stories or post but I'm pretty sure adding comments on others' post should not be a hard task. Today I tried to add 50 comments on different posts. What I wanna see is how much vote can it get within the next 24 Days.
profile steph.png

As you can see, I have only 50 posts, 6 followers and following 81 people. I also have only 27 reputation score since I just started posting on steemit tonight. I've done some reading and found out that a comment can be as good as a blog since it can be upvoted as well.

The things is, comments are usually ignored. As I mentioned, this is a new account and I'm a total newbie here so let's see what's happens with 50 comments if I leave it overnight ( of course I need to take some rest too)

Currently, I have these:
steph 000.png

Yup you're right! $0.00 earnings. I feel quite bad about it but it's OK. Maybe I just need to work harder and smarter to make something happen. For now, I'm going to monitor the results first :)

Have a good night everyone! Please feel free to put your comments below.

This is my second post here on steemit ( the first one is my introduction ) and you can also view my future blogs @tiffanyrej

Thanks for reading :)

Sort:  

Welcome here. Commenting keeps communication of the community going. Hope my comment will not be ignored :-)

Of course not :) Good thing I'm still awake coz I'm about to sleep. Thank you so much for the good comment.

Here's an upvote for you. Taking a commenting approach would require actively posting on new comments especially on posts where the author has 50+ reps.

I comment at least 20 times per day. Yes, I believe commenting is extremely important. Perhaps it is more so than posting

Actually, no - commenting is also called "curating" and if you keep doing it, you can make a good amount doing it - check out @curie to learn more - also - people who plan on staying on steemit DO read comments - that's how you build a REAL following - and become friends - then you talk to people on steem.chat and on the discord app - but this is for the long-distance runners like myself - not for the spammers and fakes we currently have an influx of.

Congratulations @tiffanyrej! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Congratulations @tiffanyrej! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice post...upvoted and followed ...kindly tell me about your commenting experience

Sure I will. Thanks so much :)

Sikapin mong mag post kahit isa lang araw-araw.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34