You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit, please read this for your sake - I, as messenger, am riddled with bullets - your choice, fire another bullet or survive.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I don't see any alternative to reach the point where Steem is now. It carries negatives for sure, but I cannot come up with a solution that generates the same positives without the negatives.

As for fixing the existing system, I'm sure it will self-cleaning itself. This is too big to die easily.
(I've an analogy in my mind about the mafia only because I'm a fan of those kind of crime movies. But I don't want to write it for it could cause misunderstanding.)

Sort:  

Thank you @tibonova for your reply - most are too timid! Manipulating a system as they do and simultaneously criticising such systems is hypocrisy on a stupendous scale. I am an advocate of steemit and all that it stands for. Allowing people to usurp the hard work and diligence of others as they do is unconscionable conduct. They should be brought to account and stopped.

And no offense, and you know what you want to do, but I don't think you could reach your goal against your target with words. Just do, what you did, and support your preferred authors. The time what you spend with support and encouraging is worth much than the attacks, IMO.

you are missing the poinIt will be dead by then
It nearly is
Dont talk to me
Talk to them

This is too big to die easily.

It is so small as to be a wee ripple!
What I hear from you, and I hope that this is right, is that Steemit is too big to you to die.
If that is what you mean, and I hope it is, then you are both right and wrong.
That is why I say SHOUT
Defend your platform, Impose your will!
I used to work in digital; 4,000 accounts of which how many are real, how many are voting bots, how many are multiple accounts, even though you are "not allowed" more than one account! Just a pathetic little number - Google conducts 3.5 BILLION searches per day - good morning!
This whole construct is a really wonderful idea which has got really bad protocols and those protocols are in the hands of some really unpleasant people. Steemit is but a raindrop of the magnificent storm structure that I envision it could be.
I hope that the guys, Ned and Dan, who started this, realise the greatness of their vision and the shortcomings of its execution

even though you are "not allowed" more than one account

You are allowed, they just make it harder (the reason is the spam), and I already pointed it out in one of my article, that multiple accounts are necessary in the current design of Steemit, if we want more attention (by niche blogs).

I would make it easier (but not cheaper) for users to make more accounts. This is not Facebook where you need your ID to download your own data. I hope this anonymity makes it a little Twitter and Reddit like, where you can say something without being persecuted.

@tibonova , you have just made an error of such gigantic proportions ... what have you just said and done?
Imagine ... just for a moment ... that I am a journalist (which I am not but I have friends who are) and they read what you have just written
Death to steem because you have just admitted the invalidity of steemit!

You cannot remove a post from Steemit can you?

@ebryans

Death to steem because you have just admitted the invalidity of steemit!

What invalidity?

You cannot remove a post from Steemit can you?

You can remove a post from Steemit, but not from the Steem blockchain.

What I hear from you, and I hope that this is right, is that Steemit is too big to you to die.

It's not really Steemit.
Steemit may die in the next year, if it couldn't set its clear vision, milestones, goals, and it will be just hanging in the air instead of standing firmly.

It's the Steem blockchain and the whole idea. The idea will survive for sure, and our currently used chain has good chances, too. It's because this one is already bootstrapped.

@ebryans

so if steemit dies, so does steem and vice versa.

If Steemit's site won't work in the next minute, I could use eSteem on my mobile. Steemit just an app and I expect that there will be a lot of them.

The Steem blockchain also won't die until there are witnesses, who are the "servers" of the chain. The price could reach a point when it'll be easier to start a new chain than save the existent one, but the ones with the most stakes will do everything, to prevent that, it's logical. So there is only a little chance of disappearing, and not for forever. In that sad case if this chain would die, I would be on it to relaunch it with my whole self, and even I'm small, I'm not alone with that.

@tibonova , I think you might have a coach behind you! The blockchain is a reality - it is a constant - steem and steemit are entirely independent entities; however steem and steemit are mutually interdependent - so if steemit dies, so does steem and vice versa.
'busy' is due to hit beta very soon, also using steem. What if steem is dead before then?

So, the blockchain continues and steem/steemit is forgotten very soon because a few arrogant twats thought they could get away with it!
DarwinAwards 2017
Namaste.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62834.21
ETH 2464.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64