You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Proof is in the Pudding

in #steemit8 years ago

^ Dig this response. I feel the same way about the "point system" being a way to gamify following through on those ideas, in some way.

The "points" are more attractive to me than money has ever been. Hence me willing to invest a lot of time learning about steem when I've never felt super motivated or enabled to monetize my creativity before. It's definitely a good thing.

I'm excited for busy.org and to see where Synereo goes now that they're kind of starting over. The attention economy combines a thing I crave with a thing I need, so it seems good for me, if not everyone.

Maybe that's the future. An ecosystem of these different economies all based on different ideals and currencies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29